Page 1 of 4 [ 60 posts ] Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4  Next
Author
Message
Post subject: Holster Makers and websites
Post Posted: Wed Jan 26, 2011 9:34 pm
Holster maker websites
 I found a list of holster makers. I thought some of you might find this useful.  

5 shot Leather - http://www.5shotleather.com/
A Holster Company - http://www.lefthandholster.com/
A.E. Nelson - http://nelsonleather.com
AJ Concealco - http://www.concealco.com/miva/merchant.mvc 
Aker Leather - http://www.akerleather.com/ 
Alessi Holsters - http://www.alessigunholsters.com/
Alfonso's Gunleather - http://www.alfonsosgunleather.com/
Andrews Leather - http://www.andrewsleather.com/
Arizona Gun Leather - http://www.arizonagunleather.com/
B&D Concealment Holsters - http://www.bdconcealmentholsters.com/
Bandera Gunleather - http://www.banderagunleather.com/
Bell Charter Oak Holsters - http://www.bellcharteroakholsters.com/ 
Bianchi - http://www.bianchi-intl.com/
Black Hills Leather - http://www.bhlstore.com/
Blackhawk - http://www.blackhawk.com 
Blade Tech - http://www.blade-tech.com/home.php
Boston Leather - http://www.bostonleather.com/
Brigade Gunleather - http://www.brigadegunleather.com/gunholsters.html
Brommeland Gunleather - http://www.brommelandgunleather.com/
Bulldog Custom Gun Leather - http://www.bulldogleathercompany.com/
Bulman Gun Leather - http://www.bulmangunleather.com/holsters.html 
C5 Leather - http://www.c5leather.com/
C Rusty Sherrick Leather Works - http://www.c-rusty.com/ 
Center of Mass Holsters - http://www.comholsters.com/
Combat Gun Leather - http://www.combatgunleather.com/
Cobra Gunskin - http://www.cobragunskin.us/default.aspx
Comp-Tac - http://www.comp-tac.com/
Coronado Leather - http://coronadoleather.com/
CR Speed - http://www.crspeed.co.za/
Cross Breed Holsters - http://www.crossbreedholsters.com/
D.M. Bullard Leather - http://www.dmbullardleather.com/index.html
Dale Fricke Holsters - http://dalefrickeholsters.com/
De Santis - http://www.desantisholster.com/
Del Fatti - http://www.delfatti.com/
Don Hume - http://www.donhume.com/
Durango Gun Leather - http://www.dgunleather.com/index.htm
Eagle Industries - http://www.eagleindustries.com/index.asp
El Paso Saddlery - http://www.epsaddlery.com/ 
Fin Designs - http://www.findesigns.net/fin.html
Fist - http://www.fist-inc.com/
Fobus Holsters - http://www.fobusholster.com/
Front Line Ltd. - http://www.front-line.co.il/ 
Galco - http://www.usgalco.com/
Garrity's GunLeather - http://www.garritysgunleather.com/
G-Code Holsters - http://www.tacticalholsters.com/
Ghost Holster - http://ghostholster.com/
Gould and Goodrich Holsters - http://gouldusa.com/
Gradfather Oak Custom Carry - http://www.grandfatheroak.com./ 
Grahams Custom Leather - http://www.grahamholsters.com/ 
Grassburr Leather Works, Inc - http://www.grassburr.com
Gunworks - http://www.gun-works.com/
Haugen Handgun Leather - http://www.haugenhandgunleather.com/ 
Hazel Leather - http://www.hazelleather.com/ 
HBE Leatherworks - http://www.hbeleatherworks.com/
High Noon - http://www.highnoonholsters.com/
Hillsman Holster - http://www.hillsmanholster.com/
Hoffners - http://www.hoffners.com/products.htm 
Holsterama - http://www.jbpholsters.com/servlet/StoreFront
Horseshoe Leather - http://www.holsters.org/
International Handgun Leather - http://www.ihlusa.com/
JS Holsters - http://www.jsholsters.com 
J.W. O'Rourke Leather Products - http://www.gun-holsters.com/
K.L. Null Holsters - http://www.klnullholsters.com/
Kirkpatrick Leather - http://www.kirkpatrickleather.com/ 
Kramer Leather - http://www.kramerleather.com/
Kytac - http://www.kytac.com/
Lightning Arms Sports - http://www.lightningarms.com/products.htm
Little Bear Holsters - http://www.littlebearholsters.com/
Little Feather Leather - http://www.littlefeatherleather.com/ 
The Malabar Front - http://www.themalabarfront.com/
Master of Concealment - http://masterofconcealment.com/index.php
Mernickle Holsters - http://www.mernickleholsters.com/
Milt Sparks - http://www.miltsparks.com/
Mitch Rosen - http://www.mitchrosen.com/
Monica Kuehn Leather - http://www.monicakuehnleather.blogspot.com/
Mountain Home Leather - http://www.mountainhomeleather.com/
Nosser GunLeather - http://www.nossargunleather.com/
Nevada Gun leather - http://www.nevadagunleather.com/
Nick Matthews Holsters - http://www.nm-holsters.com/
Pacific Canvas & Leather - http://www.pacificcanvasandleather.com/
PagerPal - http://www.pagerpal.com/ 
Peters Custom Holsters - http://www.shop.peterscustomholsters.com/main.sc
Pistol Packaging, Inc - http://www.pistolpackaging.com/
Pocket Concealment Systems - http://pcsholsters.com/main.html
Pro Carry Holsters - http://www.theholsterstore.com/servlet/StoreFront
Pure Kustom Holsters - http://www.purekustomholsters.com/
PWL USA - http://www.pwlusa.com/
Python Holsters - http://pythonholsters.com/
Rafter S Gunleather - http://www.raftersgunleather.com/ 
Raven Concealment - http://www.ravenconcealment.com/
Ray's Holsters - http://www.shado.com/
Rick Waltner Holsters - http://www.rickwaltnerholsters.com/
RKBA Holsters - http://www.rkbaholsters.com/
RF Holsters - http://www.rfholsters.com/rfholsters/default.asp?
RM Holsters - http://www.rmholsters.com/
Ross Leather - http://www.rossleather.com/
Ryan Grizzle Leather - http://www.rgrizzleleather.com/
Safariland - http://www.safariland.com/index2.aspx
Sickinger - http://www.sickinger.at/ 
Side Armor - http://www.sidearmor.com
Side Guard - http://www.sideguardholsters.com/index.html
Simply Rugged Holsters - http://www.simplyrugged.com/
SmartCarry - http://www.smartcarry.com/
Southern Holsters - http://southernholsters.com/
Strong Holsters - http://www.strongholster.com/ 
Sunrise Leather - http://www.sunriseleather.com/
Survival Sheath Systems - http://www.survivalsheath.com/holsters/index.htm
TacPro (Kydex) - http://www.tacpro.com/
Tagua GunLeather - http://www.taguagunleather.com/
Talon Tactical (Kydex) - http://www.talontactical.com/
Tauris Holsters - http://www.taurisholsters.com/index.cfm 
Tennessee Holster Company - http://www.tennesseeholstercompany.com/
TSC Holsters - http://www.threatsolutions.com/IWBindex.html
TT Gunleather - http://www.ttgunleather.com/
Tucker Gun Leather - http://rlcompanyusa.stores.yahoo.net/
Tuff Products - http://www.tuffproducts.com/home.php
UBG Holsters - http://www.ubgholsters.com/index.html
Uncle Mikes - http://www.uncle-mikes.com/
Vega holsters - http://www.vegaholster.com/
Wild Bills - http://www.wildbillsconcealment.com/

Ranger 230
NRA Patron Member
”Democracy is two wolves and a lamb voting on what to have for lunch. Liberty is a well-armed lamb contesting the outcome of the vote.”
~Benjamin Franklin
Top
Offline
User avatar
Joined: Fri Oct 29, 2010 4:07 pm
Posts: 405
Location: Southern Ohio
Post subject: Re: Holster Makers and websites
Post Posted: Thu Jan 27, 2011 12:57 am
My personal favorite: Kramer Leather - http://www.kramerleather.com/ :wink:

2009 NRA "Sybil Ludington Women's Freedom Award" recipient
Member of the National Rifle Association's Board of Directors
Buckeye Firearms Association's Vice President
NRA Benefactor Member, NRA Certified Instructor, NRA-EVC, Realtor
Top
Offline
Region Leader
User avatar
Joined: Mon Feb 05, 2007 11:45 pm
Posts: 1398
Location: 20 nautical miles east of the Statehouse
Post subject: Re: Holster Makers and websites
Post Posted: Fri Jan 28, 2011 12:29 am
wow! nice list!

right now i've been using a tucker silent thunder. it's a full kydex IWB holster, but the inside is lined w/ leather, and retention is adjustable.

NRA Endowment
GOA Life
SAF Life
Buckeye Firearms Assoc
Ohioans for Concealed Carry
Oregon Firearms Federation
Maryland Shall Issue
Colorado Second Amendment Assoc
Top
Offline
Moderator
User avatar
Joined: Sat Mar 14, 2009 11:46 pm
Posts: 5665
Location: SW Ohio
Post subject: Re: Holster Makers and websites
Post Posted: Sun Feb 13, 2011 8:53 pm
I have purchased a couple of IWB holsters from these folks. They on eBay and they also have their own web site.

Barsony
http://www.barsonyholstersandbelts.com/ ... StoreFront

NRA Life Member / BFA/BFF Supporter / OFCC Member
------------------------------------------------------------------
Inspire some and you'll annoy others. I strive to do both.
------------------------------------------------------------------
Top
Offline
User avatar
Joined: Tue Oct 14, 2008 8:32 pm
Posts: 511
Location: Northwest Corner of Southeast Ohio
Post subject: Re: Holster Makers and websites
Post Posted: Mon Feb 14, 2011 12:58 pm
http://www.jasonwinnie.com/Home.html

Don Hume's Grandson, and I just placed an order for my XD-9 subcompact today. I even talked to Jason "super nice guy", and he hopes to start making my holster today. You can't beat that for service!!!!!!

COMMON SENSE AINT COMMMON!
CARRY TOYS: SPRINGFIELD XD-9 SUBCOMPACT AND RUGER LCP 380
Top
Offline
User avatar
Joined: Sat Dec 18, 2010 2:21 pm
Posts: 58
Location: WESTERVILLE "GREW UP IN SOUTHERN OHIO"
Post subject: Re: Holster Makers and websites
Post Posted: Mon Feb 14, 2011 1:31 pm
Pokey wrote:
http://www.jasonwinnie.com/Home.html

Don Hume's Grandson, and I just placed an order for my XD-9 subcompact today. I even talked to Jason "super nice guy", and he hopes to start making my holster today. You can't beat that for service!!!!!!


What kind of holster are you getting? I need one for the same pistol, let me know how yours turns out.

Joel
NRA Certified Instructor,Member and Recruiter
Centerburg Conservation Club Trustee
CCC Range committee and Lake committee
Second Call Defense Recruiter

If you like guns, click here! https://membership.nrahq.org/forms/sign ... ID=nranews
Top
Offline
Moderator
User avatar
Joined: Thu Jan 14, 2010 12:18 pm
Posts: 2083
Location: Centerburg, Ohio
Post subject: Re: Holster Makers and websites
Post Posted: Mon Feb 14, 2011 3:02 pm
NRAInstructor wrote:
Pokey wrote:
http://www.jasonwinnie.com/Home.html

Don Hume's Grandson, and I just placed an order for my XD-9 subcompact today. I even talked to Jason "super nice guy", and he hopes to start making my holster today. You can't beat that for service!!!!!!


What kind of holster are you getting? I need one for the same pistol, let me know how yours turns out.


The J111 with body shield, and I will for sure let you know what I think. Or........you could call him up and place an order, he isn't swamped at the moment, and could more than likely build one in a week and shipped out.

COMMON SENSE AINT COMMMON!
CARRY TOYS: SPRINGFIELD XD-9 SUBCOMPACT AND RUGER LCP 380
Top
Offline
User avatar
Joined: Sat Dec 18, 2010 2:21 pm
Posts: 58
Location: WESTERVILLE "GREW UP IN SOUTHERN OHIO"
Post subject: Re: Holster Makers and websites
Post Posted: Tue Feb 15, 2011 1:05 am
Pokey wrote:
http://www.jasonwinnie.com/Home.html

Don Hume's Grandson, and I just placed an order for my XD-9 subcompact today. I even talked to Jason "super nice guy", and he hopes to start making my holster today. You can't beat that for service!!!!!!

looks like he's continuing a rich tradition - awesome! 8) i'm more of a "kydex" guy myself, but i can really appreciate good craftsmanship like that!

NRA Endowment
GOA Life
SAF Life
Buckeye Firearms Assoc
Ohioans for Concealed Carry
Oregon Firearms Federation
Maryland Shall Issue
Colorado Second Amendment Assoc
Top
Offline
Moderator
User avatar
Joined: Sat Mar 14, 2009 11:46 pm
Posts: 5665
Location: SW Ohio
Post subject: Re: Holster Makers and websites
Post Posted: Tue Feb 15, 2011 9:47 am
This one is local to the Cleveland area, just starting out, and does really nice work. If any of you go on the OFCC forums at all you may recognize the guy that does these, (Dan Dan the XD40 Man).

http://www.zlogonje.com/

Don M
U S Army Veteran 84-91
OFCC Patron Member
NRA Member
ORPA Member
BFA Forums Member
WVCDL Member
Top
Offline
User avatar
Joined: Tue Mar 03, 2009 6:17 pm
Posts: 156
Location: Brook Park OH
Post subject: Re: Holster Makers and websites
Post Posted: Mon Mar 21, 2011 1:17 am
Any chance for a list of grip makers/suppliers as well? I've been looking for some replacement grips for my Para 1911, but can't seem to find any good ones that aren't on ebay! I would rather my $$ go to someone not selling mass-produced junk (ie the old ajax grips)

Ken

USAF Vet
American Legion
Glock 36/Ruger SR9C
Para 1911 GI Expert
Top
Offline
Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 12:30 pm
Posts: 1030
Location: Vermilion, OH
Post subject: Re: Holster Makers and websites
Post Posted: Sun Apr 03, 2011 11:51 pm
Ordered yet another Crossbreed Supertuck for my 1911. Considered some of the others that are out there, but when it comes down to price and quality, you just can't go wrong with Crossbreed and their lifetime warranty!

Ken

USAF Vet
American Legion
Glock 36/Ruger SR9C
Para 1911 GI Expert
Top
Offline
Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 12:30 pm
Posts: 1030
Location: Vermilion, OH
Post subject: Re: Holster Makers and websites
Post Posted: Mon Apr 04, 2011 9:59 am
Pokey wrote:
NRAInstructor wrote:
Pokey wrote:
http://www.jasonwinnie.com/Home.html

Don Hume's Grandson, and I just placed an order for my XD-9 subcompact today. I even talked to Jason "super nice guy", and he hopes to start making my holster today. You can't beat that for service!!!!!!


What kind of holster are you getting? I need one for the same pistol, let me know how yours turns out.


The J111 with body shield, and I will for sure let you know what I think. Or........you could call him up and place an order, he isn't swamped at the moment, and could more than likely build one in a week and shipped out.


Still waitin' on the holster, or what? :?

Joel
NRA Certified Instructor,Member and Recruiter
Centerburg Conservation Club Trustee
CCC Range committee and Lake committee
Second Call Defense Recruiter

If you like guns, click here! https://membership.nrahq.org/forms/sign ... ID=nranews
Top
Offline
Moderator
User avatar
Joined: Thu Jan 14, 2010 12:18 pm
Posts: 2083
Location: Centerburg, Ohio
Post subject: Re: Holster Makers and websites
Post Posted: Tue Apr 19, 2011 12:16 pm
TaxWarrior wrote:
I used Simply Rugged for my small revolver. Excellent quality and great value.


Simply Rugged is okay for small revolvers but I cannot recommend them for anything else.

I've had one for my 3" Taurus 605. It's difficult to find anyone who makes them for the small Taurus revolvers, and the 3" makes it about impossible. I believe the reason Simply Rugged fits the Taurus is because they really make "one size fits all" holsters, they are oversized enough that anything will fit.

I recently ordered two more from Simply Rugged and I am totally disappointed. I ordered them for a 4" Kimber Compact and a 4" SW 686. Basically the holsters are just two oversized pieces of leather stitched together. The holsters are massive, way too much leather width and length. The holsters are two inches longer than the guns and just massive. They are not "boned" at all, just a couple of leather slabs. There is no rigidity on the holsters so I have to wiggle the guns to get them into the holsters.

IMO, they are "field holsters", not something for concealed carry.

Ken

aka OhioPaints
Top
Offline
User avatar
Joined: Mon Feb 28, 2011 3:31 pm
Posts: 941
Location: Aberdeen (Brown Co)
Post subject: Re: Holster Makers and websites
Post Posted: Tue Apr 19, 2011 2:36 pm
May I also recommend Woolfe Gunleather. His quality is excellent and his lead time is very short for a made-to-order holster - three to four weeks right now.

http://woolfegunleather.com/
Top
Offline
User avatar
Joined: Wed Feb 02, 2011 8:41 pm
Posts: 548
Location: Halfway between Cleveland & Akron
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 Page 1 of 4 [ 60 posts ] Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4  Next

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum
Search for:
Jump to: