Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Another new guy who had been around a while...

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Another new guy who had been around a while...

Hi everyone - I've been a "member" here for a while and have been lurking and getting a feel for the place. I like what I've seen! Ya'll are a well reasoned bunch of folks who generally seem to share the same views on guns that I do.

I decided to list my "credentials" in my signature - but I'm not the type to blow smoke either... so I'll say up-front that I've been shooting since I was 7 years old, but have only been an instructor for a little over 1 year now. I decided to take the plunge after repeatedly being asked to teach family and friends how to shoot. I liked it, and wanted to be sure I was doing it correctly. Getting my certs was fun, and led me down the path to teaching CCW. The rest, as they say....

I teach CCW classes in Logan County, at a range in Bellefontaine we now call home. Classes are co-taught with an instructor friend of mine. We have a lot of fun doing the classes, and the people have been great.

Anyway, I look forward to making some new friends here, and even learning a thing or two!
    Bow, Shotgun, Muzzleloading Rifle... If there was a knife season, I would hunt then too

Μολὼν λαβέ

Ohio CHL Instructor
    NRA Certified Instructor: Pistol, Rifle, Shotgun, Muzzleloading Rifle
    NRA Certified Range Safety Officer
    BSA Rangemaster/Instructor

OutdrzMan:

Welcome aboard!

(Can't believe nobody responded to you yesterday....)

Plenty of good people and useful information here, and we're always glad to have knew knowledgeable folks, too!

I've been carrying for something over 40 years now - semi-retired rent-a-cop and computer guy - so you can't teach me anything :mrgreen:, but I do listen anyway.

Regards,
    <t>Stu<br><br>(Why write a quick note when you can write a novel?)<br><br>ΜΟΛΩΝ ΛΑΒE<br><br>יזכר לא עד פעם</t>

Comment

Welcome OutdrzMan!