Hello Everyone

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hello Everyone

Just wanted to pop in and say hello. I have been reading the forum for awhile and have finally taken the plunge to sign up and participate. Im fairly new to firearms been shooting for about a year now. Looking forward to interacting with everyone. Catch you all around

Hey Greg...somewhat new here myself, but WELCOME.....
    NRA / ILA Member

Comment

Greg:

Welcome Aboard! There's a sticky referenced in the "Forum Rules" masthead at the top of this page that you should have a look at, but it's not mandatory. It probably is sleep inducing.... Just to give you some idea of who's here and how this board works.

I've been carrying for something like 45 years, but I'd stopped shooting other than once in a while some years ago. I had to get a CHL back in 2004, and when we hit the range, I realized I'd forgotten how much fun it was. Cost me a pile (new guns, Rod & Gun Club, etc.), but no regrets. I'm on the range about every week now.

DO find a club or a nice range you can spend time on regularly, and plan on getting more education than just the CHL course. Gotta be something in/near Warren.... The "American Range" in North Jackson shouldn't be too far for you, either.

Regards,
      <t>Stu<br><br>(Why write a quick note when you can write a novel?)<br><br>ΜΟΛΩΝ ΛΑΒE<br><br>יזכר לא עד פעם</t>

Comment

Thanks ohio frank and stu i have been to that range a couple times. I would love to join a club and get allot more practice in
        but between working 2nd shift and kids it makes it tough to get out very often.

Comment

Greg:

I'm semi-retired, but Larry closing about an hour early one Sunday before I got there from Boardman finally convinced me to join the Lowellville club. It's a lot closer to me, too....